Board of Directors

As a Center for Independent Living (CIL), a minimum of 51% of ILR  staff and Board of Directors are persons with disabilities, providing a unique base of expertise for addressing and providing services to individuals with disabilities.

Our present board of directors

Michael Sersch, ILR Board President, Gundersen Health System-Outpatient Therapist & AODA Counselor

Joalyn Torgerson, Kwik Trip, Inc.-Return to Work Coordinator

Janine Garvin, ILR Board Treasurer, RSM US LLP-Tax Manager

Marilyn Martin, Retired

Susan Bramwell, UW-La Crosse-Associate Lecturer

John Davis, WI Public Radio-News Producer

Lucas Herro

Anthony Flottmeyer, Service Master-Janitor

Rochelle Hartman


We are looking for more Board of Directors. We are specifically looking for people who reside in these counties: Crawford, Sauk, Monroe, Juneau, Trempealeau, Vernon, Jackson, Lafayette, Grant, Buffalo, Iowa. If you are interested, please contact ILR at 608-787-1111 for a Board application.